Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons Announces 2023 U.K., European Tour Dates

ZZ Top‘s Billy Gibbons has announced 2023 U.K. and European tour dates. Gibbons’ livewire solo band will appear at select European venues in late spring and early summer of 2023.

The trio, headed by Gibbons on guitar and vocals, drummer Matt Sorum and lefty guitarist Austin Hanks, who has worked with Gibbons previously, provides the heavy bottom and rhythm for the ensemble.

The new tour brings Gibbons and company to 12 countries with 20 performance dates during the four-week span starting June 10 in Solvesborg, Sweden. The concert and festival dates are spread across Finland, Norway, Denmark, Germany, the Czech Republic, Austria, Switzerland, U.K., France, Belgium and concludes at the Bospop Festival in Wert, Netherlands, on July 9.

“The recent run with ZZ was a grand time and we thought to take the energy with our alter ego to ‘get down’ all the way around. That’s THIS tour.! We’re really cooking and looking to bring the BFG experience forward to all our friends in Europe and the U.K. See you soon,” Gibbons said.

Tickets for the tour are on sale now.

Tour dates:

June 10 Solvesborg, Sweden / Sweden Rock Fest.June 12 Tampere, Finland / Tampere HallJune 13 Helsinki Finland / House of CultureJune 15 Oslo, Norway / Sentrum SceneJune 17 Copenhagen, Denmark / Copenhell FestivalJune 19 Hamburg, Germany / Grosse FreiheitJune 20 Frankfurt, Germany / BatschkappJune 21 Nurenburg, Germany / LowensaalJune 23 Leipzig, Germany / ParkbuhneJune 24 Cologne, Germany / E-WerkJune 25 Winterbach, Germany / Salier HalleJune 26 Praha, Czech Rep. /O2 UniversiumJune 28 Vienna, Austria / GasometerJune 29 Zurich, Switzerland / VolkshausJuly 2 London, UK / O2 Shepard’s Bush EmpireJuly 3 Birmingham, UK / O2 Institute BirminghamJuly 5 Albi, France / Festival Pause GuitareJuly 6 Paris, France / OlympiaJuly 9 Wert, Netherlands / Bospop FestivalJuly 11 Bournemouth, UK / O2 Academy Bournemouth

(Photo: Blain Clausen)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…