Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

YES To Release New Album ‘The Quest’ In October

YES are set to release their new studio album The Quest on October 1, via InsideOutMusic/Sony Music.

The Quest will be a follow-up to the prog-rock band’s 2014 album Heaven & Earth. The band now consists of Steve Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes, Jon Davison and Billy Sherwood.

“It is simply an honour for me to have the opportunity to bring together the band members in the development of a well-refined set of songs that capture the band’s true potential,” said Howe, who produced the album.

He added “Much of the music was written in late 2019 with the rest in 2020. We commissioned several orchestrations to augment and enhance the overall sound of these fresh new recordings, hoping that our emphasis on melody, coupled with some expansive instrumental solo breaks, keeps up the momentum for our listeners.”

Additional percussion was provided by guest Jay Schellen, who supplements YES’ live performances.

The Quest contains 11 songs, 8 on the main CD with 3 extra tracks on a bonus CD. The album will also be available on vinyl and 5.1 Blu-ray and CD.

The Quest Tracklist:

Disc 1:

“The Ice Bridge””Dare To Know””Minus The Man””Leave Well Alone””The Western Edge””Future Memories””Music To My Ears””A Living Island”

Disc 2:

“Sister Sleeping Soul””Mystery Tour””Damaged World”

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…