Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

Warren Haynes, Grace Potter & More To Pay Tribute To The Band’s ‘Last Waltz’

Warren Haynes, Grace Potter, Jamey Johnson, Don Was, Dave Malone, John Medeski, Cyril Neville, Terence Higgins, Mark Mullins and The Levee Horns are set to perform at an all-star celebration of the 45th anniversary of The Band‘s historic farewell concert.

George Porter Jr. and Ivan Neville will take the stage as special guests.

“The Last Waltz New Orleans” is coming to the Saenger Theatre on May 7, the second Saturday of the 2022 New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival.

It will be a reprise of the two-night “Last Waltz New Orleans” shows held at the Saenger during the 2016 Jazz Fest.

Announcing the show, The Band’s Robbie Robertson said, “New Orleans has always felt like a second home to me musically and spiritually.”

“I am honored to have this extraordinary lineup of musicians celebrate the tradition of The Last Waltz in one of my favorite cities,” he added.

Tickets will go on sale on March 14 via Ticketmaster and at the Saenger box office.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…