Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

Van Morrison Announces New Album ‘Accentuate The Positive’

Van Morrison unveiled his latest album, Accentuate the Positive, with the launch of its first single, a new take on the Johnny Kidd & The Pirates classic “Shakin’ All Over.”

Morrison’s 45th studio album, which is set for release on November 3, is available in CD, 2 LP black vinyl, and 2 LP blue vinyl formats.

Morrison revisits rock ‘n’ roll by reimagining some of his personal favorites for Accentuate The Positive. The 19-track album includes such great songs as “Shakin’ All Over,” The Johnny Burnette Trio‘s “Lonesome Train,” and Big Joe Turner‘s pioneering rock ‘n’ roll hit “Flip, Flop and Fly.”

Contributors to the album include electric guitar from the late Jeff Beck and vocals from Chris Farlowe on “Lonesome Train,” plus guitar from Taj Mahal on “Lucille” and “Shake, Rattle and Roll.”

“Rock ‘n’ roll is about simplicity, sincerity and expressive power and there’s no way you can get away from that. That’s why it’s good and that’s why it’s lasted. It’s spirit music,” Morrison said about the upcoming album.

Accentuate the Positive Tracklist:

You Are My SunshineWhen Will I Be LovedTwo Hound DogsFlip, Flop and FlyI Want a Roof Over My HeadProblemsHang Up My Rock And Roll ShoesThe Shape I’m InAccentuate The PositiveLonesome TrainA Shot of Rhythm and BluesShakin’ All OverBye, Bye JohnnyRed Sails in the SunsetSea of HeartbreakBlueberry HillBonaparte’s RetreatLucilleShake, Rattle and Roll

(Photo: Jill Furmanovsky)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…