Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

Tears For Fears Announce First New Album In 17 Years ‘The Tipping Point’

Tears for Fears have announced their long-awaited seventh album, The Tipping Point, which is set to drop on February 25, 2022, via Concord Records.

Tears for Fears duo Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith also dropped the title track and an accompanying music video directed by Matt Mahurin.

The Tipping Point will be the duo’s first album since their reunion set Everybody Loves A Happy Ending in 2004. It’s described as “a song cycle reflecting many of the personal and professional tipping points the pair, and the world, have faced” during the interim.

“Before everything went so right with this album, everything first had to go wrong,” says Orzabal. “It took years, but something happens when we put our heads together. We’ve got this balance, this push-me-pull-you thing – and it works really well.”

“If that balance doesn’t work on a Tears For Fears album, the whole thing just doesn’t work. To put it in simple terms, a Tears For Fears record and what people perceive to be the sound of Tears For Fears is the stuff we can both agree on,” Smith agreed.

This album was created alongside Tears for Fears’ longtime collaborator Charlton Pettus, with songwriters and producers Florian Reutter and Sacha Skarbek.

The Tipping Point track list:

1. No Small Thing2. The Tipping Point3. Long, Long, Long Time4. Break The Man5. My Demons6. Rivers Of Mercy7. Please Be Happy8. Master Plan9. End Of Night10. Stay

Additional Tracks On The Deluxe CD Edition

11. Let It All Evolve12. Secret Location13. Shame (Cry Heaven)

(Photo: Frank Ockenfels)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…