Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

Steely Dan’s ‘Pretzel Logic’ To Be Reissued On Vinyl

Steely Dan‘s Pretzel Logic is set to be reissued on vinyl on July 28 via Geffen/UMe.

First released in 1974, the band’s third LP contained one of their best-known hits, “Rikki Don’t Lose That Number.”

Pretzel Logic marks the latest release in Geffen/UMe’s extensive reissue program of Steely Dan’s classic ABC and MCA Records catalog. Overseen by founding member Donald Fagen, the series launched in November 2022 with the group’s debut, Can’t Buy A Thrill, followed most recently by 1973’s Countdown To Ecstasy in May 2023.

Additional albums will roll out periodically throughout 2023 and will also include 1975’s Katy Lied, with highlights “Black Friday,” “Bad Sneakers” and “Doctor Wu,” 1976’s The Royal Scam, featuring “Kid Charlemagne” and “The Fez,” 1977’s Aja, which includes the three hit singles, “Deacon Blues,” Peg” and “Josie.”

(Photo: Geffen/UMe)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…