Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

Songwriters Hall Of Fame Reveals 2023 Inductees

The Songwriters Hall Of Fame recently revealed the 2023 list of inductees.

Musical icons Sade, Glen Ballard, Snoop Dogg, Gloria Estefan, Jeff Lynne, Teddy Riley, and Liz Rose will be inducted during the organization’s 52nd Annual Induction and Awards Gala.

The star-studded event is slated for June 15 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.

The Songwriters Hall Of Fame said additional special award honorees will be announced soon.

“The 2023 slate represents not just iconic songs but also diversity and unity across genres, ethnicity and gender, songwriters who have enriched our lives and, in their time, literally transformed music and the lives of billions of listeners all over the world,” said SHOF Chairman Nile Rodgers.

These legendary songwriters are credited with mega-hits such as “Smooth Operator,” “Man In the Mirror,” “Drop It Like It’s Hot,” “Rhythm Is Gonna Get You,” “Mr. Blue Sky,” “My Prerogative,” and “You Belong With Me.”

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…