Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

Ringo Starr Announces New EP ‘Rewind Forward’

Ringo Starr has announced that his fourth EP, Rewind Forward, will be released on October 13 on digital, cassette, CD, and 10″ vinyl.

The title track will be available to stream or purchase everywhere this Friday, while the album is available to pre-order at

“Rewind Forward was something I said out of the blue – it’s just one of those lines like a Hard Days Night. It just came to me. But it doesn’t really make sense,” Ringo said about the title. “I was trying to explain it to myself and the best I can tell you about what it means is: sometimes when you want to go forward you have to go back first.”

“Rewind Forward” was written with his engineer and co-writer Bruce Sugar. The other tracks find Starr collaborating with old and new friends – including longtime All Starr Steve Lukather and his Toto bandmate Joe Williams, who wrote the opening track “Shadows on the Wall”; Paul McCartney, who wrote “Feeling the Sunlight”; and for the final track, “Miss Jean,” Heartbreakers Benmont Tench and Mike Campbell, who penned the track, and who also enlisted Ian Hunter, a former All Starr.

In addition the EP features contributions from Joe Walsh, Steve Dudas, Lance Morrison, as well as Matt Bissonnette, Torrance Klein, Weston Wilson, Kip Lennon, and Marky Lennon.

All the songs were recorded at Ringo’s home studio in Los Angeles (except for “Feeling the Sunlight” which was largely recorded in the UK).

Ringo and his All Starr band will begin their Fall tour on September 17 at Toyota Arena in Ontario, Canada, playing shows in the Southwest, Midwest and Southeast before ending on October 13 in Thackerville, Oklahoma.

Rewind Forward Tracklist:

1. Shadows On The Wall

2. Feeling The Sunlight

3. Rewind Forward

4. Miss Jean

(Photo: Scott Robert Ritchie)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…