Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

Paul Simon Announces New Musical Work ‘Seven Psalms’

Legendary singer-songwriter Paul Simon has announced the release of his highly anticipated musical work, Seven Psalms.

The 33-minute, seven-track composition will be released on vinyl, CD and across digital platforms on May 19 via Owl Records and Legacy Recordings.

Recorded entirely on acoustic instruments, and predominantly performed by Simon, Seven Psalms showcases his craft at its finest and most captivating with his voice and guitar.

Produced by Simon and Kyle Crusham, Seven Psalms reaches back to the very genesis of folk music: King David’s Psalms.

The record’s artwork features a close-up extract of “Two Owls” by the celebrated landscape artist Thomas Moran.

Seven Psalms Tracklist:

1. The Lord2. Love Is Like A Braid3. My Professional Opinion4. Your Forgiveness5. Trail of Volcanoes6. The Sacred Harp7. Wait

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…