Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

Ozzy Osbourne Has Recorded Unreleased Songs With Taylor Hawkins

Ozzy Osbourne‘s producer Andrew Watt revealed in an interview with Rolling Stone that Ozzy recorded several unreleased songs with late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins.

Watt said he enlisted Hawkins and Red Hot Chili Peppers‘ drummer Chad Smith for Ozzy’s album Patient Number 9. Hawkins played drums on a number of tracks on the album, and the track “God Only Knows” features both drummers.

According to Watt, there are more recordings with Hawkins than what appear on the new album.

“There’s a bunch of other stuff with Ozzy and Taylor, as well, that’s going to be used for another thing,” he said.

Ozzy dedicated his album Patient Number 9 to Hawkins after he sadly passed away unexpectedly in March.

The Patient Number 9 album, which arrived on September 9, features Jeff Beck, Eric Clapton, Tony Iommi, Zakk Wylde, Robert Trujillo, Mike McCready, Josh Homme, Duff McKagan and Chris Chaney among the other guest players alongside Hawkins and Smith.

Hawkins also has writing credits on the tracks “Parasite,” “Mr. Darkness” and “God Only Knows.”

(Photo: Raphael Pour-Hashemi)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…