Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

Nils Lofgren Announces New Album ‘Mountains’ Featuring Neil Young, David Crosby & More

E Street Band and Crazy Horse member Nils Lofgren has announced a new solo album, Mountains, featuring Neil Young, the late David Crosby and more.

The record is co-produced by Lofgren and his wife Amy. Guest musicians also include Beatles legend Ringo Starr, who plays on the first single “Ain’t the Truth Enough” and sings on “We Better Find It,” Cindy Mizelle, Ron Carter, and The Howard Gospel Choir.

“These songs are all born of raw emotion,” Lofgren shared. “I gave myself permission to share my fear and my anger, my love and my hope, to be open about what I was experiencing without over analyzing or editing the life out of it.”

“The album started as a form of therapy, but it very quickly grew beyond that,” he added. “It was so freeing to work without any restrictions, to just write whatever came out, and it turned into some of the most inspired work I think I’ve ever made.”

Mountains Track Listing:

1. “Ain’t the Truth Enough” (feat. Ringo Starr)2. “Only Ticket Out”3. “Back In Your Arms” (feat. the Howard Gospel Choir)4. “Won’t Cry No More”5. “Nothing’s Easy” (feat. Neil Young)6. “Dream Killer”7. “Only Your Smile” (feat. Ron Carter)8. “I Remember Her Name” (feat. David Crosby)9. “We Better Find It”10. “Angel Blues”

(Photo: Carl Schultz)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…