Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

New David Bowie Box Set To Celebrate ‘Hunky Dory’ Era

A new David Bowie box set celebrating the 1971 Hunky Dory era will be released on November 25.

Hunky Dory is the fourth studio album by the legendary musician, released in December 1971 through RCA Records.

David Bowie – Divine Symmetry contains 48 previously unreleased tracks/demos from the period and new alternative mixes of Hunky Dory tracks by original co-producer Ken Scott.

The collection, in a four-CD/Blu-ray package and digital equivalent, includes home demos, BBC radio sessions and live and studio recordings.

A vinyl LP edition titled A Divine Symmetry (An Alternative Journey Through Hunky Dory) will be released on February 24, 2023.

Two books accompany Divine Symmetry, a 100-page hardback book featuring exclusive memorabilia and photos alongside a 60-page replica composite of Bowie’s notebooks from the era featuring handwritten lyrics, costume drawings, recording notes and set lists.

The sleeve notes have been written for the release by Bowie expert Tris Penna, along with contributions from Hunky Dory co-producer Ken Scott, lifelong Bowie friends Geoff MacCormack and George Underwood, singer Dana Gillespie, guitarist Mark Pritchett, Friars Aylesbury promoter David Stopps, publisher Bob Grace and photographer Louanne Richards.

(Photo: Parlophone/Rhino)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…