Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

John Entwistle Collection ‘Rarities Oxhumed – Volume One’ Coming In October

A posthumous John Entwistle collection, featuring unreleased and remastered studio tracks, demos, and live tracks, will be released on October 21.

Rarities Oxhumed – Volume One is the first in a series of posthumous releases coming from Entwistle as part of a new partnership with Deko Entertainment and Entwistle’s longtime friend and collaborator Steve Luongo.

The first edition includes songs like “Bogey Man” featuring Keith Moon, “Where You Going Now” (demo for the Who), and a raw live version of “Trick of the Light” recorded during the John Entwistle Band‘s final tour in 2001.

The Entwistle Collection will also include a look behind the scenes with an expanded booklet featuring never-before-seen photos and a look into life on the road with Entwistle.

The album cover concept was conceived by Luongo and John Entwistle’s son Chris Entwistle. It gives a nod to John’s dark sense of humor and includes many of John’s favorite things.

The first preview of the upcoming collection, the remastered release of “I’ll Try Again Today,” is available to listen at

Rarities Oxhumed – Volume One and special limited bundles are available for pre order at

Rarities Oxhumed – Volume One Tracklist:

“Bogey Man””Darker Side Of Night””I’ll Try Again Today””When You See the Light””Back on the Road””Left for Dead” (Alternate Version)”I Wouldn’t Sleep With You””Don’t Be a Sucker””Life Goes on” (Demo)”Where Ya Going Now” (Demo)”Trick of the Light” (Live)”Under a Raging Moon” (Live)”Shakin’ All Over” (Live)

(Photo: Deko Entertainment)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…