Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

Iggy Pop Announces New Album ‘Every Loser’

Iggy Pop has announced that he will be releasing his 19th solo album, titled Every Loser, on January 6, 2023.

The album will be released via the album’s Grammy Award-winning, multi-platinum executive producer Andrew Watt‘s new label Atlantic and Gold Tooth Records.

“I’m the guy with no shirt who rocks; Andrew and Gold Tooth get that, and we made a record together the old-fashioned way,” Pop said in a recent statement. “The players are guys I’ve known since they were kids, and the music will beat the shit out of you.”

Pop recently released the album’s lead single and opening track “Frenzy,” featuring Red Hot Chili PeppersChad Smith on drums, Guns N’ RosesDuff McKagan on bass and Watt on guitar.

The album’s cover features an original piece of art created by renowned contemporary fine artist Raymond Pettibon.

The new album will also be available as limited edition vinyl, cassette and CD.

Every Loser Tracklist:

1. “Frenzy”2. “Strung Out Johnny”3. “New Atlantis”4. “Modern Day Rip Off”5. “Morning Show”6. “The News For Andy”7. “Neo Punk”8. “All The Way Down”9. “Comments”10. “My Animus Interlude”11. “The Regency”

(Photo: Rob Baker Ashton)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…