Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

Foghat Announce Long-Awaited 17th Studio Album

Foghat will release their long-awaited 17th studio album, Sonic Mojo, on November 10.

Sonic Mojo, which marks the legendary and multi-platinum rockers’ first album in seven years, will be released on the band’s label Foghat Records and distributed by Select-O-Hits.

It is available on CD and 180 gram purple vinyl for pre-order at

The album’s first single, “Drivin’ On,” and its video, will be released on August 25. The song was co-written by the late Kim Simmonds from Savoy Brown.

In addition to three brand new songs written by band-founding member/drummer Roger Earl, guitarist/engineer/co-producer Bryan Bassett, bassist Rodney O’Quinn, and singer/guitarist Scott Holt, three other songs were co-written by Simmonds, who passed away shortly after writing them.

The upcoming release sees Foghat tip their hat to great artists that came before them, with songs on the album written by Willie Dixon, B.B. King and Chuck Berry, as well as giving plenty of winks and nods from the current lineup.

(Photo: Tom Apathy & Kimberly Granger)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…