Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

Depeche Mode To Release ‘Sounds Of The Universe / The 12″ Singles’ Box

Sony Music Entertainment will continue the Depeche Mode 12″ vinyl singles project with the release of Sounds Of The Universe | The 12″ Singles on August 4.

Sounds Of The Universe | The 12″ Singles, a deluxe collector’s edition box set, contains seven 12″ vinyl discs presenting singles, including “Wrong,” “Peace,” the double A-side “Fragile Tension/Hole To Feed,” alongside B-sides, remixes, dub versions and other recordings contemporaneous to Depeche Mode’s 12th studio album, Sounds Of The Universe.

The box set offers a full range of mixes of Depeche Mode originals with three discs newly compiled for this collection, bringing together B-sides and mixes first released across CD and maxi-singles contemporaneous to the album’s release.

Sounds Of The Universe | The 12″ Singles is the chronological 12th volume in SME’s Depeche Mode 12″ Singles Series. SME said it plans to release Delta Machine and Spirit box sets in similar deluxe audio-grade collector’s editions over the next 12 months.

(Photo: Anton Corbijn)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…