Call or Text Us: 303-504-0105

Dennis DeYoung Shares New Single ‘There’s No Turning Back Time’

Dennis DeYoung has shared a new single “There’s No Turning Back Time,” which dropped along with the former Styx singer’s final studio album, 26 East, Vol. 2.

26 East, Volume 2, a sequel to 2020’s 26 East, Volume 1, features 12 tracks, four of which were co-written by Ides of March and ex-Survivor member Jim Peterik.

“I want people to put on the headphones and judge Volume 1 and 2 like the old days. It’s a listening experience,” DeYoung said during a recent interview.

“The songs were listed in an order which I thought would make the listening experience to an album more enjoyable,” he added. “I know a lot of people these days have got in that habit of front-loading where they put the three best songs at 1 and 2, and since I didn’t have any great songs, I oh wait a minute. I’m sorry. So, I just I decided to give everyone an entire listening experience.”

Actually, DeYoung had thought that 26 East, Vol. 1 would be his final recording, but his label Frontier Records convinced him to release a second album.

“The last album was supposed to be my final album, but there were so many songs written that Serafino of Frontiers suggested dividing it into two albums rather than one,” DeYoung said.

26 East, Volume 2 track list:

“Hello Goodbye””Land of the Living””The Last Guitar Hero””Your Saving Grace””Proof of Heaven””Made for Each Other””There’s No Turning Back Time””St. Quarantine””So Little Did We Know””Always Time””The Isle of Misanthrope””Grand Finale”

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…